My Experience Watching the Anime Sousou no Frieren

Sousou no Frieren is an anime series adapted from the manga of the same name by Kanehito Yamada and Tsukasa Abe. The series tells the story of Frieren, an elf wizard who joins a party of adventurers to defeat the Demon King. After ten years of adventuring, they successfully defeat the Demon King and restore peace to the world.

I watched the anime in early 2023. I was drawn to the series because of its unique premise, which is about an elf who lives much longer than humans. Frieren witnesses the deaths of her friends one by one, and she must learn to live in a world that has changed without them.

The anime successfully moved me with its story. Frieren is a strong and independent character, but she also has a vulnerable side. She feels lonely and lost, and she struggles to find her place in a changing world.

I also enjoyed Frieren’s character development throughout the series. She learns to accept death and find new meaning in her life. She also begins to form new relationships with people younger than her.

Overall, I really enjoyed watching the anime Sousou no Frieren. It is a heartwarming and meaningful anime. I highly recommend this anime to anyone looking for a good anime to watch.

Here are some things I liked about the anime Sousou no Frieren:

  • Unique and interesting premise
  • Strong and relatable characters
  • Heartwarming story
  • Good character development

Here are some things that could be improved in the anime Sousou no Frieren:

  • Relatively slow plot reveal
  • Some underwhelming action scenes

Overall, I really liked the anime Sousou no Frieren. It is a good anime to watch if you are looking for a heartwarming and meaningful anime.

2 thoughts on “My Experience Watching the Anime Sousou no Frieren

Leave a comment